I Bit My Lip

4 April 2002

I bit my lip wanting to be free
and break the chains and weights in me.
I bit my lip wanting to soar and fly
like birds and clouds up in the sky.

I bit my lip every time I look at your picture
with tears in my eyes I just ignore.
I bit my lip remembering what we did before
and sometimes glimpse to do it once more.

I bit my lip every time I feel too sad,
all I do is pray and ask help from God.
I bit my lip forcing myself to forget you
but I just can’t because of what’s been through.

I bit my lip recalling you that night;
we were both holding hands so tight.
I bit my lip because I just can’t forget,
I can’t forget that night you bit my lip.

kenn jimena

* original image appears in link

One thought on “I Bit My Lip”

  1. She’s lucky for good thing y you bit your lip. Memories of her you cant forget. The past you want to reminisce….

Leave a Reply

