Let Me Hold Your Hand

Let Me Hold Your Hand

9 October 2010

The night has come and it’s getting cold.
I don’t mind who’s young and who’s old.
Truly it is real what other people told.
It is your hand that I wanted to hold.

I can’t get close though in your side I stand.
I can’t start the talk, I just really can’t.
I will just play things here in my mind
Because I really wanted to hold your hand.

Feel the breeze that comes from the west.
Sea waves are bending their highest crest.
Something I held here inside my chest.
Let me hold your hand where I could rest.

Secretly I whispered words without a sound.
I even wrote your name on the sand.
Lights are gone still I can’t understand
Why I always wanted to hold your hand.

kenn jimena

* original image appears in link

One thought on “Let Me Hold Your Hand”

Leave a Reply

