Another And

Another And

13 October 2010

My tears are like endless rain pouring on my papers.
Each drop flows from a river of my deep sad emotion.
I’d like to change my world to something better;
but how, for I am weak and can’t make a decision.

Close my eyes and hope to wake for another day.
Stop the sound of anxiety that whispers in my ears.
I’d like to change all the bitter things in my way;
but how, for it’s impossible of these things to ignore.

My mind is changing every second that ticks in my head.
Papers and pen are the things I could call my friends.
I’d like to escape from reality and rest on my cold bed;
but how, for each morning as I wake is another ‘and’.

kenn jimena

* original image appears in link

Leave a Reply

