In His Will

1 June 2013

I got up from my bed with a smile on my face.
I know I am still blessed with heaven’s grace.
I talked to Him and said my little daily prayer.
Asked His guidance and protection for me to bear.

I idled for a while for something came into my head.
I remembered you like when I’m in my last night’s bed.
So I closed my eyes once more and called His name again,
That He may also protect and guide you away from evil things.

And now I’m writing this to let you know I remember you,
You are someone I should have known a long time ago.
I care for you though you may not feel it this time.
It ain’t owning, but in His will someday I may call you mine.

Leave a Reply

