Let’s Build A Home

15 April 2021

There is something in my mind when I hear your name.
Something even my inner self could not explain.
Your name brings back the memories I kept deep within,
And it tells me now that nothing will change a thing.

There is something in my heart that I keep longing.
Something even my soul could not stop denying.
Your presence lingers and I know I can’t do it again.
It tells me now that this time I must do something.

The shadows of the clouds move from east to west
While the wind blows and it takes away my sadness.
A stare at the moon will comfort me from madness
And a view of you will bring back all of my memories.

So catch me now before I fall on the wrong person.
Carry my weight and tell me we should go on.
Hold my hand and take me to places where we belong.
This time please say “yes” and let’s build a home.

Leave a comment